This feature requires the Standard edition. You are running the Trial edition or your site domain is not associated with your license key. Please visit to purchase an upgrade or add your domain.


Harrold and Notkin Research and Graduate Mentoring Award

Harrold and Notkin Research and Graduate Mentoring Award is given in memory of Mary Jean Harrold’s and David Notkin’s outstanding research, graduate mentoring, and diversity contributions. The award recognizes faculty members from non-profit, U.S. institutions who combine outstanding research accomplishments with excellence in graduate mentoring, as well as those who advocate for recruiting, encouraging, and promoting women and minorities in computing fields.

The First Annual NCWIT

We are pleased to announce the first annual recipient for the award is Professor Nancy M. Amato from Texas A & M University

The Second Annual NCWIT

Nominations for the NCWIT 2015 Harrold and Notkin Research and Graduate Mentoring Award award have now closed. Be sure to check back on this page to see who won the award by March 2, 2015. We look forward to hearing from the winners at the May 2015 Summit in Hilton Head, South Carolina.