This feature requires the Standard edition. You are running the Trial edition or your site domain is not associated with your license key. Please visit to purchase an upgrade or add your domain.




2015-2016 Scholarships for Women Studying Information Security (SWSIS)

Applications Closed for 2015.

Since 2011, Applied Computer Security Associates, sponsor of the ACSAC and NSPW conferences, has offered scholarships for women in security-related undergraduate and masters' degree programs through the Scholarships for Women Studying Information Security (SWSIS,

Thanks to a $250,000 4-year contribution by Hewlett-Packard company in early 2014, ACSA expanded our program to award 11 scholarships for the 2014-15 academic year. The Committee on the Status of Women in Computing Research (CRA-W), an arm of the Computing Research Alliance, led selection of scholarship winners.  Information about the 11 SWSIS Scholars (scholarship winners) is available at


To apply, an applicant must provide:
* An essay describing her interest and background in the information
security field.
* A current transcript.
* A resume or CV.
* At least two letters of reference (typically from faculty members).
* Her university name and class status.

The scholarship is renewable for a second year subject to availability of funds, given proof of satisfactory academic progress.  Preference is for US citizens or permanent residents; funds are available for use at any US campus of a US university.

More information at or